Skip to main content
The Vanishing Trick [electronic resource]
The Vanishing Trick [electronic resource]
Spangler, Jenni2020
Articles
Find it!
‘A thrilling, original, evocative and eerie tale - I adored it!’ Michelle Harrison, author of A Pinch of MagicStep into a world of secrets, folklore and illusions, where nothing is as it seems and magic is at play… Madame Augustina Pinchbeck, travels the country conjuring the spirits of dearly departed loved ones... for a price. Whilst her ability to contact ghosts is a game of smoke and mirrors, there is real magic behind her tricks too - if you know where to look. Through a magical trade, she persuades children to part with precious objects, promising to use her powers to help them. But Pinchbeck is a deceiver, instead turning their items into enchanted Cabinets that bind the children to her and into which she can vanish and summon them at will. When Pinchbeck captures orphan Leander, events are set into motion that see him and his new friends Charlotte and Felix, in a race against time to break Pinchbeck’s spell, before one of them vanishes forever…#TheVanishingTrickA historical adventure with a magical twist from an outstanding debut talent. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Sophie Anderson and Emma Carroll.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Simon & Schuster Children's UK, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9781471190384
Language:
English
BRN:
3099218
Find it!
0