Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Not Dead and Not For Sale [electronic resource] : A Memoir

Not Dead and Not For Sale [electronic resource] : A Memoir

Weiland, Scott2011
eBook
STP toppled such megabands as Aerosmith and Mötley Crüe on MTV and in the mainstream charts. Lead singer Scott Weiland became an iconic frontman in the tradition of Mick Jagger, David Bowie and Robert Plant. Then, when STP imploded, it was Weiland who emerged as the emblem of rock star excess, with his well-publicized drug busts and trips to rehab. Weiland has since made a series of stunning comebacks, fronting the supergroup Velvet Revolver, releasing solo work and, most recently, reuniting with Stone Temple Pilots. He still struggles with the bottle, but he has prevailed as a loving, dedicated father, as well as a business-savvy artist whose well of creativity is far from empty.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Canongate Books, 2011
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9780857861610
Language:
English
BRN:
3654130
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list