Skip to main content
Sawkill Girls [electronic resource]
Sawkill Girls [electronic resource]
Legrand, Claire2018
Articles
Find it!
“Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power.” —Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth“An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength.” —Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the SpeciesFans of Victoria Schwab, Nova Ren Suma, and Netflix’s hit show Stranger Things will crave this frightening stand-alone contemporary teen horror novel about three girls who take on an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Who are the Sawkill Girls?Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she’s sure she’ll never find.Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she’s broken—or maybe everyone else is.Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Katherine Tegen Books, 2018
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9780062696625
Language:
English
BRN:
2898639
Find it!
0