Skip to main content
Double Dealing [electronic resource]
Double Dealing [electronic resource]
Hartley, Lisa2020
Articles
Find it!
A woman is missing. But is it by choice, or is she in grave danger? When Lauren Cook fails to return from a hen weekend in Amsterdam she is reported missing by her husband. But DS Catherine Bishop and her colleagues see no reason to believe this is anything other than a marital spat. Nothing suggests that Lauren is in danger.Yet when the horribly mutilated body of a young woman is discovered, Catherine finds evidence that leads to a complex world of drug smuggling – and a direct link to Lauren. What was a murder case is suddenly a missing person investigation. And unless Catherine and her colleagues can put the pieces together quickly, they too will have blood on their hands…A fast-paced crime thriller, perfect for fans of L. J. Ross, David Hodges and J. M. Dalgliesh.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Canelo, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
Series:
Detective Catherine Bishop ; 2
ISBN:
9781788639408
Language:
English
BRN:
2975392
Find it!
0