Skip to main content
Out of My Mind [electronic resource] : Unabridged
Out of My Mind [electronic resource] : Unabridged
Draper, Sharon M.2016
Audiobooks
Find it!
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks. From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder.Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She’s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can’t tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she’s determined to let everyone know it…somehow.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Simon & Schuster Audio, 2016
Collation:
1 online resource (1 audio file)
Series:
Out of My Mind ; 1
ISBN:
9781508222460
Language:
English
BRN:
3053927
Find it!
0