Skip to main content
The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone [electronic resource]
The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone [electronic resource]
Moriarty, Jaclyn2019
Articles
Find it!
'Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket' – a Book of the Year in the i News'A whirligig of adventure' – The Telegraph_______________Bronte Mettlestone is ten years old when her parents are killed by pirates.This does not bother her much: her parents ran away to have adventures when she was a baby. She has been raised by her Aunt Isabelle, with assistance from the Butler, and has spent a pleasant childhood of afternoon teas and riding lessons. Now, however, her parents have left detailed instructions for Bronte in their will. (Instructions that, annoyingly, have been reinforced with faery cross-stitch, which means that if she doesn't complete them, terrible things could happen) She must travel the kingdoms alone, delivering gifts to ten other aunts: a farmer aunt who owns an orange orchard, a veterinarian aunt who specializes in dragon care, a pair of aunts who captain a cruise ship, and a former rock star aunt who is now the reigning monarch of a small kingdom.But as she travels from aunt to aunt, Bronte suspects there might be more to this journey than the simple delivery of treasure; though little does she suspect that she will have to play such a big part in the extraordinary events that follow.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Guppy Books, 2019
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
Series:
Kingdoms and Empires ; 1
ISBN:
9781913101213
Language:
English
BRN:
3056105
Find it!
0