Skip to main content
The Body on the Island [electronic resource]
The Body on the Island [electronic resource]
Louth, Nick2020
Articles
Find it!
He was never truly gone, only biding his time...Late on midsummer’s night there is a splash in the river Thames. A body is found on an island, asphyxiated and laced with strange markings. For DCI Craig Gillard it’s a baffling case. The victim’s identity is elusive, clues are scarce and every witness has something to hide.Meanwhile one of Britain’s deadliest serial killers is finally up for parole after a deal to reveal the location of two missing bodies. The felon has his own plans to get even with witnesses, accusers and the officer who caught him thirty years before. And who was that? A young trainee, by the name of Gillard.Don’t miss the new explosive crime thriller from master storyteller Nick Louth, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Cara Hunter and Robert Bryndza.
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Crime, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
Series:
DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers ; 6
ISBN:
9781788637626
Language:
English
BRN:
3056106
Find it!
0