Skip to main content
The Mother and Baby Home [electronic resource] : A Festive, Warm-Hearted New Novel From the Queen of Family Saga
The Mother and Baby Home [electronic resource] : A Festive, Warm-Hearted New Novel From the Queen of Family Saga
Newberry, Sheila2020
Audiobooks
Find it!
A warm and charming new saga by Sheila Newberry, author of The Nursemaid's Secret and The Winter Baby, set in post-war London. Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife. Sunny grew in the mother and baby home on Grove Lane, London.The daughter of a wartime nurse and a Polish pilot, she was abandoned by her mother shortly after her birth and taken in by Nan, the warm and gentle proprietor of the home.Never having known her parents, Sunny has always felt like she doesn't quite fit in, but now at sixteen-years-old, she is ready to find her place in the world. Heading out to start her first job, she finally feels she has some idea of who she wants to be.As 1950s post-war London is changing at a rapid pace, so is Sunny. And when someone from her past returns, Sunny has some tough decisions to make. Decisions that could affect the rest of her life . . .
Find it!
0