Skip to main content
The Smuggler’s Daughter [electronic resource] : Unabridged edition
The Smuggler’s Daughter [electronic resource] : Unabridged edition
Barrett, Kerry2020
Audiobooks
Find it!
‘I loved this book! I was hooked from the start… I devoured this.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 starsOnly she knows the truth. Only she can save them.1799 Emily Moon lives with her mother in an inn on a clifftop in the darkest reaches of Cornwall. After her father mysteriously disappears, her mother finds solace at the bottom of a bottle, and the only way to keep afloat is to turn a blind eye to the smugglers who send signals from the clifftops. But Emily knows that the smugglers killed her father to ensure his silence, and she will not let his murder go unpunished…Present dayAfter a case ends in tragedy, police officer Phoebe Bellingham flees to Cornwall for a summer of respite. But rather than the sunny Cornwall of her dreams, she finds herself on storm-beaten cliffs, surrounded by stories of ghosts and smugglers – and the mysterious Emily Moon, who vanished without a trace over two centuries ago. As rain lashes down around her, Phoebe determines to find the truth behind the rumours – but what she uncovers will put herself in danger too…A haunting and moving timeslip novel perfect for fans of The Girl in the Letter, The Forgotten Village and The Witchfinder’s Sister.Readers LOVE The Smuggler’s Daughter!‘Ticked all of the boxes for me… One of those books that draws you in straight away… I found it difficult to put down.’ NetGalley reviewer‘An intriguing story full of adventure, imaginative characters, history, and beautiful Cornwall scenes.’ NetGalley reviewer
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : HQ DIgital, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 audio file)
ISBN:
9780008421410
Language:
English
BRN:
3072065
Find it!
0