Skip to main content
Things I Should Have Known [electronic resource]
Things I Should Have Known [electronic resource]
LaZebnik, Claire2017
Articles
Find it!
An unforgettable story about autism, sisterhood, and first love that's perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sophie Kinsella, and Sarah Dessen. New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things Julie Buxbaum raved: ';I couldn't put it down.' Meet Chloe Mitchell, a popular Los Angeles girl who's decided that her older sister, Ivy, who's on the autism spectrum, could use a boyfriend. Chloe already has someone in mind: Ethan Fields, a sweet, movie-obsessed boy from Ivy's special needs class. Chloe would like to ignore Ethan's brother, David, but she can'tIvy and Ethan aren't comfortable going out on their own so Chloe and David have to tag along. Soon Chloe, Ivy, David, and Ethan form a quirky and wholly lovable circle. And as the group bonds over frozen yogurt dates and movie nights, Chloe is forced to confront her own romantic choicesand the realization that it's okay to be a different kind of normal.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : HMH Books for Young Readers, 2017
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9781328698940
Language:
English
BRN:
3077783
Find it!
0