Skip to main content
The Twisted Tree [electronic resource]
The Twisted Tree [electronic resource]
Burge, Rachel2019
Audiobooks
Find it!
Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect. Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye.Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller - this is a twisty, tense and spooky debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Hot Key Books, 2019
Collation:
1 online resource (1 audio file)
Series:
The Twisted Tree ; 1
ISBN:
9781489486035
Language:
English
BRN:
3088638
Find it!
0