Skip to main content
The Girl and the Ghost [electronic resource]
The Girl and the Ghost [electronic resource]
Alkaf, Hanna2020
Audiobooks
Find it!
I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, your grandmother’s legacy. I am yours to command. Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink, and the two quickly become inseparable. But Suraya doesn’t know that pelesits have a dark side—and when Pink’s shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive . . . before they are both lost to the darkness. Fans of Holly Black’s Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi’s Furthermore series will love this ghostly middle grade debut that explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship.
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : HarperCollins, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 audio file)
ISBN:
9780063010178
Language:
English
BRN:
3088711
Find it!
0